VERSAN BLOG

NEW POSTS EVERY WEDNESDAY

Upcoming Virtual Open House and Academic Week


Those Results!

Ha! The CAPE and CSEC results are out today. Please call in to update your files. It is important to revisit your college lists in view of these grades that have just come out.

Do not celebrate or commiserate alone. We at Versan have to know for the way forward. So call, text or email.

ASSESSMENTS

Lisa Playfair has volunteered 5 free assessments for our families. It assists a student in seeing how each mind works and helps the learning process. One ought to avail oneself of this opportunity.

SCHOLARSHIP

The Karsh Stem Scholars Program at Howard University is for the student who is seeking the PhD or a combined MD/PhD.

It enables the thinker, researcher, educator or leading practitioner to pursue a career in the stem field. They want to engage more students in science, technology, engineering and mathematics.

The program incorporates mentoring, tutoring, in-group supports, financial support, personal advising, summer bridge, counseling, family support and study groups.

Requirements: A minimum of a B average, be a US citizen or permanent resident, ACT score of at least a 26, SAT of at least a 1250.

Advise the office if interested.

Dear Sandra,

We hope the beginning of the school year has been a smooth one for you and things have been going well on your end. We wanted to reach out to let you know that we will be having an upcoming Virtual Open House event and Virtual Academic Week for your students and hope that you will promote it to anyone who maybe interested in attending, virtually. During these virtual events, your students will have the opportunity to experience what makes Ramapo so special, as well as receive important information about Ramapo College. We ask that you please encourage any of your students that may be interested in Ramapo to sign up for Virtual Open House and Virtual Academic Week. Both events will provide insight into student and academic life at Ramapo. We are also hosting on-campus tours Mon-Wed. and select Saturdays too! Even though we have been operating remotely, you and your students will still be able to learn more about Ramapo College and get all of their questions answered through the following ways:

  • Email Us at admissions@ramapo.edu; make on-campus appt with counselor by emailing us

  • Text us at: (201) 581-3517

  • Live Chat (Visit our Ramapo College website, Monday- Friday, 8:30am- 4:30pm and connect with an Admissions Counselor)

  • Follow us on Facebook, Instagram and Twitter

Feel free to contact us with any questions and we will be happy to assist you! Sincerely, Anthony A. Dovi Acting Director of Admissions

Invitation to Meet Bryant University International Students

Dear Sandra,

Greetings from Bryant University!

I hope you are well, and the school year is off to a great start. I am excited to announce we will be hosting three sessions of international student panels on Thursday, September 24th and Thursday, October 1st. This interactive session provides the opportunity to hear authentic stories from current Bryant students, to learn about their lives on campus and how they navigated the college search process as an international student. We hope this session will provide your students valuable information for their college search journey. Please feel free to share the following links with your students and to register yourself. I thank you in advance for sharing this. Once registered a confirmation e-mail will be sent containing the necessary Zoom information.

Please remember all sessions are in Eastern Daylight Time (Boston/New York):

9:00AM EDT= (Sao Paulo: 10:00, London: 14:00, Dubai: 17:00, Mumbai: 18:30, Beijing: 21:00)

6:00PM (18:00) EDT= (Sao Paulo: 19:00, London: 21:00, Dubai: 2:00, Mumbai: 3:30, Beijing: 6:00)

Meet Current Bryant University International Students:

Thursday, September 24th at 9:00AM EDT: https://explore.bryant.edu/register/intlstudentpanel1

Thursday, October 1st at 9:00AM EDT: https://explore.bryant.edu/register/intlstudentpanel2

Thursday, October 1st at 6:00PM EDT: https://explore.bryant.edu/register/intlstudentpanel3

If you would like me to schedule an individual virtual visit to your school, I would be more than happy to coordinate.

I hope to see you at one of the sessions. Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns. Have a great day!

Sincerely,

Andrew Kupec Associate Director of International Admission

M +1-401-603-8303 (Mobile/What's App) P +1-401-232-6724 (Office) E akupec@bryant.edu

Bryant University 1150 Douglas Pike Smithfield, RI 02907 USA

www.bryant.edu

Dear Sandra, We are excited to offer your students the opportunity to attend a virtual global information session with admissions officials from Emory University, University of Notre Dame, Tufts University, and Washington University in St. Louis. The session is being held at three different times on Wednesday, September 30, 2020. Please share the links below with your students for them to register for one of the sessions. We have also included a PDF you can share with students directly. 9 am Eastern on Wednesday, September 30, 2020 1 pm Eastern on Wednesday, September 30, 2020 8 pm Eastern on Wednesday, September 30, 2020 These exciting events will be addressing the big questions about these major research universities, the admissions process, and student life. They will also feature current students from each university who will share their perspectives. We look forward to seeing your students there!

The YYGS application is now open, and we encourage students in grades 10 or 11 (or international equivalent) from all around the world to apply! We hope you will help share this opportunity: YYGS invites eligible students to join us this coming July! Experience life as a university student at Yale while attending an academic session of your choosing. Here's what you need to know:

  • Meet peers from over 130 countries around the world (including all 50 U.S. states), and join discussions where students offer global perspectives.

  • We provide over $3 million USD in need-based financial aid equally to both domestic and international students, offered as discounts covering up to 100% of tuition costs.

  • Apply by our Early Action deadline and hear your decision back by late December. If the fee poses a financial burden, submit a fee waiver to make your application fee $0 USD.

While YYGS is excited to host on-campus sessions, we will notify students by March 5, 2021, if that is not possible. More details are listed on our COVID-19 update page. Early Action Deadline: November 10, 2020 at 11:59pm ET Regular Decision Deadline: January 12, 2021 at 11:59pm ET Apply Today: https://globalscholars.yale.edu/how-to-apply Webinar Series: https://globalscholars.yale.edu/how-apply/info-sessions*

FEATURED POSTS
RECENT POSTS
ARCHIVE
SEARCH BY TAGS
FOLLOW US
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square

QUICK LINKS

ABOUT

Versan is dedicated to helping the hard-working student achieve his or her academic goals. We offer one-on-one college consultations - i.e., meetings with both parents and students to discuss school selection, grades, standardized test options, applications, essays, visa applications, scholarships and financial aid, among other elements of the application process. 

Read More >

SUBSCRIBE FOR UPDATES

CONTACT

VERSAN EDUCATIONAL SERVICES

33 Balmoral Avenue,

Kingston 10
Jamaica, BWI

(876)755-2187 ; (876)969-2854; (876)924-2347

MONTEGO LOCATION

Manager: Mrs. Upasana Samtani

Shop 18, Half Moon Village

Montego Bay, Jamaica

(876)439-8311

  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean

© 2020 by VERSAN EDUCATIONAL SERVICES. Proudly created with JohnAdamsWebDesign.com

  • Facebook Social Icon
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • blog-talk-icon